When I wake up, well I know i’m gonna be …

Out for a run tonight … and boy did it feel tough! I guess it was fairly warm and sticky, but I think also I’m still very much out of “running” condition. Also, my calves felt very tight right from the start, so I stopped about 4 times to have a good stretch (or at least that was my excuse, maybe I just wanted a breather too). I also felt a couple of little niggles in both knees but these seemed to settle during the run. Ended up with 8.2 km in just under 43 minutes (5:12 min/km).

During my run this song came on my iPod Shuffle, I’d forgotten how much I liked it !

2 Responses to “When I wake up, well I know i’m gonna be …”

  1. Ewen Says:

    Andrew, that’s a pretty good pace for not having run much! Maybe you were trying to escape that song 😉

  2. Em Says:

    I like it too and it kind of annoys me that people started to treat them as a bit of a joke because they are extremely good musicians.

Leave a Reply

