Finalising goals …

Exercise today was a ride to and from work, it was just too nice a day to take the car. Also, I took the team out for Christmas lunch, so not having the car meant I didn’t have to drive and therefore could have a few drinks!

Mark, yeah, you’re right the 30km/hr goal is probably the right thing to do. In fact, I had riding some “30@30” rides (30km distance at an average speed of 30km/hr) as one of my goals in 2008 & 2009 so I know I can do that. So, I have added the following cycling goal for 2011;
To build up my “5km in 11 minutes” intervals to complete a 50km distance, and complete at least three “30@30″ rides.

I’ve also added;
To ride at least four of the Victorian climbs described on The Climbing Cyclist web site.

I have decided to remove the “re-attempt 100 Pushups” goal I had and replace it with;
To establish a more regular routine with my home strength and stretching workouts.
– maintain a monthly average of 12 workouts and 6 hours per month.

I have also removed the rather obscure non-goal referring to the 4-hour marathon. I don’t think that will happen in 2011.

Em has a 2011 goal to read 12 classic novels. I really liked this idea, but couldn’t see myself reading the classics, so have added this an another 2011 goal;
To read, and review on this blog, at least one book (that I haven’t read before) every month.

So, I think that just about finalises the list for 2011. You can see the whole list here. What do you think?

2 Responses to “Finalising goals …”

  1. Em Says:

    I think my definition of classic ended up pretty loose anyway 🙂

    I love your idea, I look forward to reading the reviews, hopefully either way it will encourage people to read something new or read more.

    Hope you have a lovely Christmas

  2. JH Says:

    So you rode your bike home after a few drinks?

Leave a Reply

