Christmas lunch and old workmates …

Today was the Christmas canteen lunch at work, and also the day that the company invites back all the retirees for the lunch. So, it was good to see some old workmates, including a nice long chat after lunch with my old boss, who was also my main  work confidante and friend for over 20 years. A lazy day to be honest, but I think we deserve a couple of those at the end of the year, don’t you?

Exercise for today was good;

  • a bike ride to and from work
  • a 6km run after work (for the first time for some time I actually felt like I really wanted to go for a run, so I did)
  • a short home workout after tea
2 Responses to “Christmas lunch and old workmates …”

  1. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    I loved this kind of day when I worked. They happened so rarely, but they were always valuable in connecting with co-workers (and former co-workers) on a different level.

    Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas, Andrew!

  2. jojo Says:

    of course you need days like that to unwind and interact with colleagues and ex colleagues

Leave a Reply

