Busy Boxing Day …

First thing this morning I headed out to JBHiFi with Chris. My only purchase was the latest Ricky Gervais stand-up comedy DVD.

Upon returning home it was time to start work. Our deck needs to be oiled. So, I moved everything off it, cleaned away all the cobwebs, swept, scrubbed (yes, on my knees with a scrubbing brush) and cleaned (with special cleaning stuff) the deck in preparation for oiling it tomorrow (or Tuesday if the weather is not good tomorrow). I also mowed the lawns. It took me nearly all day to do all that.

I did head out for an easy ride just before tea, 23km around the local streets. I felt stiff from kneeling down so much doing the deck, and the ride actually made me feel much better.

I think that the days after Christmas, are actually harder for me than Christmas Day itself, food-wise. There is always so much food around afterwards, especially chocolates … I can hear one calling my name now!

3 Responses to “Busy Boxing Day …”

  1. twocatz Says:

    I know what you mean about the left over food. Bek went out brought all this stuff she fancied, had some of it on Xmas day, then proudly announced she didn’t want anymore and that I had to finish it all off!!!

  2. sassydrcil Says:

    uh huh, I hear ya.

  3. Pippa Says:

    So active, and in this heat! Good boy!

    I spent today clearing out expired groceries, on my knees half the time. Seems the post-holiday days are good for spring cleaning.

    And I hear you about the chocolates. Sadly, I responded to its evil vampire call… Ah well, that’s what new beginnings are for, right?

    (Love Ricky Gervais, too, though he’s difficult to get hold of in ZA.)

Leave a Reply

