Hot 100 – Final Update

Happy 2011 everyone!

As predicted it was a quiet night at home for us last night, but probably good that we did because there were quite a few fireworks around us and Jackie was a bit worried about them!

This morning I fitted my two new tires on my bike for tomorrows ride, and took the bike for a little spin in the afternoon (just 10km) to make sure all was working okay! I spent most of the afternoon helping Chris put together four new pieces of Ikea furniture he bought for his bedroom.

Here is my final update for the Hot 100 challenge.

  1. 2010 exercise goal.
    To continue to exercise regularly; – exercise on average at least 6 hours per week – maintain the intensity of exercise and burn an average of > 4,000 calories per week
    For the Hot 100 I’m going to stretch the goals a bit; – stay 10% ahead of both measurements by the end of 2010 – succeed in both measurements in 12 out of the 15 weeks between now and the end of 2010
    Unfortunately I have to colour this goal red again for this final week of the challenge. I succeeded in terms of calories burnt (4,785) but just missed the time goal by about half an hour (5:30). Given it was Christmas I don’t feel too bad about missing by such a short margin though, but had better be honest and use that red ink.
  2. 2010 weight and body fat goal
    To continue to eat a sensible and balanced diet, and; – maintain my weight within the 70-75kg range – maintain my body-fat percentage within the 15-20% range.
    I don’t quite know how, given that it was the week after Christmas, but I managed a 900g loss this week, coming in at 72.9kg, with a body fat percentage of 17.8%. So, that means this goal, as well as my overall weight/body fat goals for 2010 are done and successful. Managed to stay in the target range all year, with minimum weight of 70.9kg in July, maximum of 74.4kg in June, and an average through the year of 72.6kg (pretty smack bang in the middle of the target range). Got to be happy with that!
  3. 2010 bicycle distance goal
    To ride 5,000km in 2010.
    This one was ticked off last week as I recorded the 5,000km mark on 19th December. 131km cycled this week for a final annual total of 5,242km.

Once again, huge thanks to Steve for running this challenge, it has been an awesome way to meet new like-minded people.

3 Responses to “Hot 100 – Final Update”

  1. Karen Says:

    Good for you! Enjoy those new tires:)

  2. Debbi Does Dinner Healthy Says:

    You seem to have done very well with the Hot 100 challenges in general. Make some new goals and do everything you can to stick to them and succeed! Failure is not an option! 🙂 I wish you well.

  3. Veronica Says:

    Great job meeting your goals! I’d say you did well with the exercise goal, even if you did have to color it red only a few times.

Leave a Reply

