Two different rides …

I rode to work and back today, and were they ever two different rides. The ride to work was 23 degrees, a lot of downhills,  a 44 km/hr tailwind and took me just under 18 minutes. The ride home was 33 degrees, lots of uphills and a 33 km/hr headwind and took me just over 42 minutes. Guess which I enjoyed more? I also broke the speed limit on the way to work, hitting 73.8 km/hr down the Mickleham Rd hill.

After work I did some painting. I started the front two windows the day before yesterday and unfortunately found some rotten wood in the wooden beading and the frame, so I’ve been fixing that.

3 Responses to “Two different rides …”

  1. katsmumblings Says:

    I wouldn’t be surprised if you told me that you enjoyed the evening ride more! Sounds like fun.

  2. Call Me Ishmael Says:

    Happy New Year! I’m betting you liked ride No. 2 more — or am I crazy? But you sound like someone who’d rather have a challenge than coast along. Hope you have a great 2011!

  3. Ewen Says:

    Andrew, my top tip for home maintenance: Don’t start.

Leave a Reply

