A busy Saturday …

We decided not to go into the Victoria Market this morning, preferring a sleep-in. Instead, Adrienne took me over to LaManna Direct a new food store that has opened on the Essendon Airport site. I really liked it, a lot more open than your normal supermarket, lots of friendly staff, a nice little coffee shop and heaps of great fresh food. I cooked some beautiful lamb fillets (that Adrienne had marinated in olive oil and rosemary) on the BBQ tonight that we bought there, and we had a lovely salad as well, a very healthy dinner.

Most of the rest of the day was spent painting and mowing and edging the lawns, but I did get out on the bike for a little less than an hour just before dinner. Geez, it was windy again, but at least I beat the rain home.

2 Responses to “A busy Saturday …”

  1. morseyruns Says:

    I saw that supermarket on tv last night- it looks great! A bit far away for me but hopefully it takes off over this side of the city too.

  2. Em Says:

    There is a supermarket near(ish) to me called Leos Fine Foods, it is a foodie heaven and it’s worth the extra little drive to get there, I always spend a bomb there though.

    What the hell though hey, life is too short not to indulge in great food isn’t it?!

Leave a Reply

