Humid

Geez, what is it with this humidity … it is ridiculous. This morning when I got to work, I’d been driving with the air conditioning on cold and the instant I got out of the car my glasses fogged up, and this is 8am in the morning!

Two firsts for the year tonight after work, my first run for the year and my first home workout for the year. The run was only 6km (5:23 min/km pace) but it was a real slog in the heat and humidity. I also had really, really tight calves so there were a few short stretch breaks during the run. I arrived home a big sweaty mess and headed straight for the shower. The home workout was lots of stretching, self massage, core work and free weights accompanied by the new Metallica DVD Chris bought me for Christmas.

5 Responses to “Humid”

  1. katsmumblings Says:

    I’m not a fan of the humidity either. It makes me feel tired and irritable. Good going on the run.. if you manage a swim soon, you will have done the lot in the first month. Variety is good.

  2. Jaykay Says:

    I need to get back out there and go for a run! Good work on getting out in the humidity!

  3. South Beach Steve Says:

    It is really amazing how much of a difference humidity makes. We are typically about 95% where I live, so it is usually stifling in the summer and cold in the winter.

  4. AndrewENZ Says:

    The humidity just seems to sap my strength I find.

  5. Ewen Says:

    It’s been humid here too, which is strange as Canberra is famous for its dry heat. Apparent temps have been higher than actual temps.

Leave a Reply

