Slow but sweaty …

I had planned just to do a home workout tonight, but after dinner Kate and a friend set themselves up in the front room using the Wii, utilising the same space I usually use for my workouts, so not wishing to do nothing, and it being wet (so didn’t want to ride) I headed out for a run. I was a bit dubious about it, because usually for me running soon after eating is not a good idea. That didn’t turn out to be an issue, but again the humidity screwed with me a bit and I struggled around my 6km loop at about 5:45 min/km pace and arrived home a big sweaty mess. Still, it felt good when it was over.

I’m thinking about buying myself a digital SLR camera, so if anyone knows something about them, and can make any recommendations as to what I should buy, shouldn’t buy or what I should consider, I’d sure appreciate it.

2 Responses to “Slow but sweaty …”

  1. Jaykay Says:

    I’m also thinking about getting a digital SLR. Haven’t looked too closely into it yet either!

  2. Ewen Says:

    I have a Canon film SLR, so lean towards that brand. But, Canon or Nikon would be good. Do a little research – http://www.dpreview.com/
    I’d like a Canon 7D. If you want to take some video as well as stills, HD video would be good. Also, a good standard lens (good wide angle, so 28mm to whatever).

Leave a Reply

