How to stop it raining …

I have a plan to stop it raining. We’ve been thinking about installing a water tank for ages, should have done it a long time ago, but I think that if we go ahead and install one, the rain will stop for sure!

Really long day at work today. Not really any longer than usual, just felt like it. Every day this week I haven’t even stopped for lunch (I have eaten, but during a teleconference or meeting). I have a day off tomorrow, so looking forward to a long weekend, although it seems like the weather is not going to be up to doing much.

Pouring with rain tonight, so no run or ride, but did manage a home workout. The book I’m reading at the moment mentions HIIT (high intensity interval training), which I have never really tried, so I included some in tonight’s workout (on the exercise bike) along with my normal stretching, self massage and various exercises. The book suggested high intensity intervals of 8 seconds, followed by recovery interval (normal cadence cycling) of 12 seconds, repeated for 20 minutes. Well, in tonight’s heat and humidity, I only managed two sets of 5 minutes, will try and build it up a bit over time.

4 Responses to “How to stop it raining …”

  1. darnfitness Says:

    I have an easier solution to your raining troubles. Just install a glass dome over your city. See? Problem solved.

  2. Pippa Says:

    The rains and floods in Australia are even making it into our news – whew – hope you’re somewhere relatively drier, Andrew. Though it seems the entire Southern Hemisphere is experiencing flooding. How weird is that?

  3. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    I’ve been reading about the terrible flooding in your area of the world, and my heart goes out to those affected.

    And yep, that sounds like the perfect plan for stopping the rain.

  4. Sara Says:

    Get the tank, the sooner you have it, the sooner you get benefits from it! We have gone solar too- though that is a bureaucratic nightmare.

Leave a Reply

