Finally digital ready …

We finally moved to “digital ready” status yesterday with the purchase of a new Sony 40″ LED/LCD Widescreen TV and a Panasonic digital recorder. We finally succumbed to the nagging of the kids, which has become worse recently since Channel Ten decided to move Neighbours to a different digital channel. Personally, I was enjoying not watching Neighbours, but I guess we had to make the move sometime soon before the analogue signals go away. I have to admit it is nice, my aging eyes could actually read the cricket scores on the bigger screen last night.

Exercise last night was another home workout with some more HIIT intervals on the exercise bike – man are they hard, I’m going to be some time before I get close to being able to do it for 20 minutes.

At weigh-in this morning I was 71.3kg, so over a kilogram loss this week, well back down to my pre-Christmas weight, primarily due to better eating this week I think.

This morning we chose to just go to Lamanna at Esendon Airport rather than the Victoria Market. This time of year there are lots of market stallholders on holidays.

About 21km on the bike in a bit under an hour this afternoon, that was all I could do in the heat. Tonight we’re heading out for dinner with friends, somewhere in Brunswick St, Fitzroy I think, not sure exactly where.

4 Responses to “Finally digital ready …”

  1. Em Says:

    I treated myself to a LCD about 18 months ago, my old tube TV had gotten so old that even with all the contrasts turned up we could barely see anything, Film Noir was definitely off the agenda! I couldn’t believe my eyes when I turned on the new TV, colours! light!

  2. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    Uh-oh. This reminds me I was supposed to contact the cable company about getting some sort of converter thingie for all my sets before Monday. I may be in for a rude surprise Monday a.m. LOL

    Have a great weekend, Andrew!

  3. JH Says:

    I have digital tv and I also enjoy not watching Neighbours. Just skip the new 11 channel. The picture and sound are much better, and there occasionally things worth watching on the new channels.

  4. AndrewENZ Says:

    I like the sound of that telly!

Leave a Reply

