Doggie rescue …

A trip into the Flemington craft market first thing this morning was unsuccessful as the stall from which we wanted to purchase a picture frame (similar to a previous purchase) was not there.

Back home it was back into the painting, finishing the back bedroom I had started earlier in the week, and cleaning, sanding and getting the first coat done on two other windows.

Dinner tonight was some pork chops and lamb fillets on the BBQ. I don’t know what it is about it, but cooking a BBQ with a beer and the Sunday paper to read is one of my favourite things.

My bike ride after dinner was going really well, but got interrupted when a lady walker stopped me because there was a little dog running loose. It was a beautiful little Westhighland Terrier, which wouldn’t come to her, but for some reason when I got off my bike and approached it, it was fine. It had a name (“Snoopy”) and a mobile phone number on it’s tag, so I rang the phone number and got the owner. Turns out Snoopy was about 1km from home, including crossing the 4-lane major road in our area. Anyway, the owner said he’d send someone down to get Snoopy, I said I’d head up towards their place, so Snoopy had a bike ride! So, that was my good deed for the day, hopefully if Jackie strays one day, someone will do the same for me! I had to wash my jersey and knicks when I got home, because Snoopy had been playing in the mud a bit!

Congratulations to all of you who did the Two Bays Trail Run today, from all the rave reviews it seems like this might be a run I should get in shape for next year?

5 Responses to “Doggie rescue …”

  1. sassydrcil Says:

    Good on you for the dog rescue.

  2. JH Says:

    Yes you should (enter Two Bays, that is)

  3. Rachael Says:

    Sounds like a wonderful Sunday! You with a beer and paper near the BBQ probably at the same time I was enjoying coffee and paper still under the covers. Have a great week! 🙂

  4. emruns Says:

    Yup, next year, you must do it, you don’t need to do anything more than normal half marathon training (will a few hilly long runs) to get though it.

    I found a stray lab once when I was having breakie in Brunswick Street, home was on the other side of the freeway, god knows how she made it in one piece!

  5. Miz Says:

    ok I have to say I giggled at emruns comment about ANYTHING MORE THAN THE NORMAL MARATHON TRAINING.
    Im officially (a dog lover &) not really a runner 🙂

Leave a Reply

