Monday-itis

What was it that Sir Bob Geldof and the Boomtown Rats used to say? “I Don’t Like Mondays” wasn’t it? Seems like a few of my blog buddies have had a bit of a case of Monday-itis today, just like I have. Cammy posted a few tips on avoiding the Monday blues on her blog today, check it out here.

For me, my attempt to start the day off on the right foot was riding to work, except that I was late leaving, so it meant taking the quickest route which is also the main road, so it probably only really added to the stress (not sure which bright spark came up with the idea that cyclists and buses should share same lane on Mickleham Rd). All up the ride to and from was 24km, and after dinner I did a home workout including some HIIT intervals on the exercise bike.

3 Responses to “Monday-itis”

  1. morseyruns Says:

    Hope that the silicone chip inside your brain doesnt get switched to overload- apparently that is very very bad!

  2. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    Thanks for the mention. A morning bike ride (even slightly stressy) would be a good way to start the day.

  3. Rachael Says:

    Sounds like you ended your day on a good note. Nice way to turn things around. šŸ™‚ Thanks for visiting my my blog your comments are appreciated.

Leave a Reply

