The Girl Who Played With Fire

Yep, the second movie was just as good as the first! The only downside is I’m a bit behind on your blogs, as it is almost impossible to surf the net whilst watching a sub-titled movie, so two nights in a row of long, sub-titled movies has me a bit behind!

Today I had planned to get up for an early bike ride, but again the morning exercise mojo deserted me and I slept in instead. Again, I spent a fair bit of time trying to improve the outside paint job on my house, this time the back door/window on the garage. It is probably the most weather-beaten spot in the house, so today was a lot of preparation work including sanding, cleaning, gap-filling, glueing and re-puttying windows.

Also today we visited the local Ford dealer so Kate could have a test drive in a Fiesta. Her car appears to have died and looks like maybe not economical to repair. I also fitted in a badly needed hair cut, and a 25km bike ride,

Depressing how quickly the weekend disappears isn’t it?

One Response to “The Girl Who Played With Fire”

  1. Rachael Says:

    I tried to watch both of these movies, between the sub titles and the family complaining I did not get to finish let alone concentrate. I guess I will have to take an afternoon to myself and try again. Thanks for the positive review. 🙂 Have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

