Thinking time …

“I thought of that while riding my bicycle”
– Albert Einstein, on the Theory of Relativity.

I find that my exercise time, whether it be riding or running, is good “thinking time” – it appears that I am in good company!

Another bicycle-relevant, Einstein quote that I like is;

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving”

Today, a ride to and from work, and a home workout have been entered in the training journal.

5 Responses to “Thinking time …”

  1. Pippa Says:

    Oh, BEAUTIFUL quotes and photo!

  2. AndrewENZ Says:

    This is so true. Running time is thinking time for me.

  3. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    Love the quotes! I use my walking time for thinking, too. I can usually solve at least one problem given enough time to walk it through. 🙂

  4. Beki Says:

    Great quote 🙂

  5. Karen Says:

    I had never seen that quote and I love it! I write the greatest blog post in my head when I am riding my bike. Unfortunately, I can never remember the perfect wording by the time I get somewhere to write it down.

Leave a Reply

