Sexy beast

No, not me.

This.

I went and had a look at the iMac at JB Hifi today. They look so sexy, and so far I can’t find anyone who uses a Mac who doesn’t love it. I love my iPod and iPad, so I think it is a good move. Thinking of getting the iMac 21.5 in display, 3.20GHz Intel Core i3 processor, 4GB RAM and 1TB hard drive. Anybody got any pre-purchase advice for me?

12 Responses to “Sexy beast”

  1. deege Says:

    If you are serious about wanting advice, I am married to a full on mac evangelist. To the point that he would be happy to wax lyrical with someone he has never met just to convert them to the dark side (I still resist). Let me know and I will put you in touch.

  2. twocatz Says:

    I got the 27″widescreen it’s just awesome – go as big as you can you will only regret it if you don’t. The new Office for Mac 2011 is just like using the PC version. Whilst I am not a Microsoft fan it does make life easier when sharing files with others. However if it’s more for home use and you don’t need to email others your files pages,numbers and keynote are excellent programs to use. You should also get a MobileMe account it will keep your iMac iPad and phone all in sync. Mobile me doest support outlook and uses iCal so you can save some cash if you buy office for Mac as you won’t need outlook

  3. Carla Says:

    I’m actually using one right now!!! I LOVE it!! Enjoy šŸ˜€

  4. Beki Says:

    Once you go Mac you’ll never go back šŸ˜‰

    As hubs said, he uses the 27″ and mine is the 24″. We are truly iMac tragics šŸ™‚

  5. Ewen Says:

    My only advice is once you get it, don’t think Control +C means copy.

    • Beki Says:

      Lol Ewen, I STILL get confused with the copy/paste shortcut šŸ™‚

      • Ewen Says:

        Then that’s an evil feature of Macs šŸ˜‰ Learned the hard way when in Oregon using a friend’s Mac — typed a huge letter home, then Control + C to paste into an email and lost it all.

  6. sassydrcil Says:

    Nike principle (just do it)

  7. JH Says:

    It’s a computer. A lifeless piece of plastic, glass and transistors.

    Repeat after me: a computer is not sexy

  8. Em Says:

    Don’t listen to John he is a Mac hater šŸ˜›

    I for one think it is perfectly fine for something to have form as well as function.

    My name is Em and I live in a house with a MacBook, iMac, iPhone and 3 iPods, I am unashamedly Mac šŸ™‚

  9. offthelongrun Says:

    Just get it – we did and never regretted it.

  10. AndrewENZ Says:

    I want! And bigger is better when it comes to the screen size.

Leave a Reply

