Rest day …

I’m calling today an exercise rest day. It wasn’t planned, but a sleep-deprived night put paid to an early morning ride, and a few jobs this morning followed by a lunch party at my brother’s place has occupied the day. Anyway, I probably deserve the rest day, it will be the first for the year.

One of my brother’s friends had an Amazon Kindle, it was the first time I have ever seen one in the flesh. I was super-impressed with the screen. I think as a dedicated book reader it beats the iPad (except maybe if you want colour, which is important with magazines), but I’m still glad I chose my iPad as it does so many other things. Can I justify both? Hmmm … probably not.

Weight still fluctuating wildy, but at least this week it was down and not up, weighing in at 71.7 kg, a 1.6 kg loss from last week.

I’m going to have to make sure I get up nice and early tomorrow for any exercise, as I don’t fancy doing anything in the forecast 40 degree heat. Keep cool everyone!

2 Responses to “Rest day …”

  1. sassydrcil Says:

    Dang right you deserve a rest day.
    You can also put audiobooks on your ipod. Try audible.com

  2. Em Says:

    Told ya the Kindle screen was pretty impressive!

Leave a Reply

