Run 4 The Kids … entered

Well, I’ve entered my first running event for the year, the 2011 Run For The Kids. Entries opened today, and obviously 513 people got in before me as I am race number 514 (Blue). Given the limited amount of running I’ve done recently, I think I am fortunate that the R4TK is later this year (April 17th), but I’d better get my act together soon and start running a bit more if I’m to cover the 14.38km course without it hurting too much! The first Run For The Kids (2006) was my first ever running event, and is an event that I really want to try and do every year, until I am no longer able.

Who else is doing R4TK  ?

I rode to work this morning, hoping like crazy that the forecast cool change would eventuate so I didn’t have to ride home in 40 degree heat. It turned out perfectly with the cool change coming in and a complete wind direction change, so I had good tailwinds on the way to work and the way home.  A home workout after dinner as well.

One alcohol free day down, 27 to go!

5 Responses to “Run 4 The Kids … entered”

  1. JH Says:

    I probably will do it, only because I’ve done every year of the event. Why stop when I’m (not) having fun? Also, the t-shirts are often quite good.

  2. sassydrcil Says:

    I entered.

  3. Em Says:

    Not me this year, got a bit cranky with the delayed start and the crowds last year, I don’t think the event will miss me too much.

  4. Nerida Webster Says:

    I wanted to join sign up but left it too late and now it’s sold out. My friend has signed up and I really want to do it. Does anyone know anyone that has signed up but can now no longer be there? If so let me know! I’d (happily?) take there place. Thanks! And good luck.

  5. Elaine Says:

    I too did it this year, 2nd time for me. Althought I had been offwork with a nasty cold leading into it, I am happy I competed. Yes the crowd can be annoying but the purpose it worth it. My friend who did it for the first time, did great and is now a fun run junkie like me.

Leave a Reply

