Frustrating start …

I had a meeting scheduled late in the day yesterday for 7:30am this morning, causing me to have to cancel this mornings planned ride with Deb. Then this morning I get up to find the meeting had been cancelled. Damn frustrating that!

Still it meant I had a more leisurely breakfast than usual, before riding to work.

Wow, how scary is the weather in Queensland? You have gotta feel sorry for those living in he worst affected areas. I’ve been terribly impressed with Anna Bligh, she has handled her public appearances so much better than Ms Gillard, hasn’t she?

Inspired by The Biggest Loser contestants being told their biological ages tonight, I took the Real Age test myself. Fortunately my results were a little better than theirs. Actual age 51.7 years, Real Age 44.3 years.

Once again, the ride to/from work, and a short home workout were today’s training journal entries.

Edit: There are lots of you out there with comments from me in your spam queues again, it’s damn frustrating!

4 Responses to “Frustrating start …”

  1. morseyruns Says:

    I did the test- 34 is my RealAge- slightly younger than my actual age- apparently I need to eat more wholegrains and veggies.

  2. katsmumblings Says:

    I may wait to do my test.. I don’t want it to do my head in if I get a bad result. Great result for you.

  3. chrisfit2009 Says:

    Actual Age 35.75
    Real Age 19.3

    What the?

  4. sassydrcil Says:

    My age 32, realage 28. Yeehah.

Leave a Reply

