Quiet …

It’s been a quiet day. A quiet day at work, a quiet exercise day due to the rain, then a meal out at “The Quiet Man” Irish pub. I was good, and stuck to my Febfast pledge and drank sparkling mineral water with my barramundi fillet and roasted capsicums. The occasion tonight was to celebrate son Chris finishing his plumbing apprenticeship. Proud parent, I am!

5 Responses to “Quiet …”

  1. sassydrcil Says:

    ahah! I had one for you (I had a mojito, a glass of veuve cliquot, and a class of chianti sangiovese – pick which one you like)

  2. katsmumblings Says:

    It’s great to have a plumber in the family…. and a electrician and a carpenter etc etc. lol

    I just had a night out – the first one in a while – It was not alcohol free, so I guess I had one or two for you too.

  3. morseyruns Says:

    Go Chris!

  4. Em Says:

    Well done Chris, must be handy having a tradie in the house.

  5. Pippa Says:

    QUIET seems a good follow-up to FRUSTRATED. =)

    Congratulations on the cause for celebration! Just read this week that here in South Africa there is an increasing need for plumbers and tradesmen of the like as opposed to the degreed jobs. Food for thought, that … Seems Chris is off to a good start already!

Leave a Reply

