What a beautiful day …

What a beautiful day … no rain and nice and cool, but sunny … perfect for a bike ride first thing … not a long one though, just under 27km at a fairly leisurely 22.2 km/hr average speed.

Whilst it is nothing compared to what others have been through with the floods, here’s a picture I took this morning of a little bridge across the Moonee Ponds Creek. There used to be a nice fence either side!

No bad weather also meant no excuses not to get outside and do a bit more work. I painted two coats on the back door and window at the back of my garage, and mowed both the lawns.

Andy, thanks so much for pointing out that I can edit image sizes in Preview, I hadn’t discovered that, I’d been trying to work out how to do it in iPhoto. I was just about to shell out $36.99 for Pixelmator, but might leave that for a while now and see if I can do what I need to with what I’ve got.

I just completed  a short home workout, which was mainly stretching, foam rollering and my “leg maintenance” exercises, plus a few core exercises. I feel a bit creaky after yesterdays run, so think I better make sure I look after myself and keep regular with these maintenance workouts.

4 Responses to “What a beautiful day …”

  1. chrisfit2009 Says:

    Raining here all morning, and by the time it dried up and the sun came out, I was busy with the munchkins.

    You city folk have all the luck.

  2. twocatz Says:

    No probes, keep asking questions before you spend money. You should try that DJ demo out, it’s pretty easy to use and a bit of fun too

  3. twocatz Says:

    * probs even bloody auto correct lol

  4. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    I’ve been keeping up with the weather disasters down there. It’s absolutely heartbreaking.

    Good for you for ‘making hay while the sun shines’, as the saying goes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

