Dig …

Spent a fair part of the day today digging. Firstly digging a hole for, and setting the post for our new mailbox in concrete. Then I started excavating the ground for the concrete foundation I have to build for the water tank we have ordered. I am not a really good handyman, and I’m stressing a bit about this concreting job as it is the first time I’ve ever really done any concreting. Any tips are welcome! The actual concrete probably won’t happen for a week or so, there is still plenty of digging and woodwork (to make the box for the concrete) to go.

At weigh-in this morning I was down 400g from last week at 71.3kg, maybe the Febfast no alcohol is having an effect.

Before tea, I headed out for a bike ride, just around a local loop, just under 23km at just over 26km/hr.

2 Responses to “Dig …”

  1. Carla Says:

    I don’t know how you have time for all the work you do around your house with your regular job, cycling and everything else! I am so lazy on the weekends it’s not even funny. There are so many things around the house that need to be done right now! Actually I went to the gym today, so I guess I’m not doing too bad!

  2. Ewen Says:

    My tip would be to not have the mixture too wet. As you mix it, it always ends up wetter than you think.

Leave a Reply

