Three weaknesses …

Generally speaking I think I eat pretty well, but there are some things that I do consume probably a bit too much of. Right at this moment these are the three things that are my guilty pleasures.

Dark chocolate. Specifically, Green and Black’s Organic 85% is my current favorite. For a chocolate that is so high in cocoa, it has a delicious smooth taste. I hadn’t eaten it for a while, and then Shauna mentioned it on her blog the other day. I’ve gone through three bars since that reminder.

Ice cream was historically a big problem for me, in fact during my weight loss period, I used to jokingly refer to it as “my number one enemy”. In recent years I have been very good, but then we bought some of this. Weis Vanilla Bean ice cream. Now, if there is some of this in the house, resistance is futile. Fortunately it is very expensive, so I can’t afford to eat huge quantities.

Thirdly, Allen’s Kool Mints. The whole family likes these and there is nearly always some in the house. I find it hard not to eat them by the handful.

I think once I get through my Febfast alcohol free month, I might have to try a Marchfast, Kool Mint free month!

What are your three weaknesses?

Rain again today limited me to a home workout after dinner, but it was a good sweaty one.

14 Responses to “Three weaknesses …”

  1. sassydrcil Says:

    My weaknesses – good ole cadbury chocs. I do love the Lindt orange and pear intense also.
    I would loves a cherry ripe – it has fruit in it.
    My other weaknesses – red wine, white wine, fruit beer/cider, cheese , PAVLOVA, macaroons, fried potatoes of any description, cheese cake if I am in a particular mood
    yummmmm. I like this post.
    Say, when are you gonna have some peeps over to yours for beverages?

  2. sassydrcil Says:

    ooh, and my favourite ice cream is movenpick vanilla bean icecream. Simple, but deelish.

  3. Rachael Says:

    What a great question. Especially this time of year my weaknesses are candy hearts and jelly beans. Other than that all my weaknesses fall in the candy group, licorice, cinnamon bears and symphony chocolate bars. I try not to buy them because like you resistance is futile and before I know it I have eaten an entire package without sharing. :0 Sometimes I think it is good to give into our weaknesses in moderation but it can sure be a determent in reaching our goals in the time frame we set for ourselves. I wish I liked dark chocolate that is a relatively healthy weakness.

  4. JH Says:

    In descending order: 1. barbecue shapes 2. curry laksa from the chinese takeaway near work 3. Coopers 62 Pilsener.

    That’s on a good day. On a bad day, things get MUCH worse.

  5. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    Hmm, I think my current three weaknesses are cupcakes, potato chips, and diet soda. Good for me I don’t keep them in the house! šŸ™‚

  6. Carla Says:

    I’m starting to love the home workouts too Andrew! šŸ™‚

    Well, it would be hard to pick only three weaknesses, because I’m sure I have a lot more than that! Lol!

    1) Chocolate
    2) Coke and 7Up
    3) Home baked treats

    Numbers 2 & 3 I rarely have anymore, and number 1 I eat a small amount every day. Some days more than others, it’s always a struggle to keep the quantity down!

  7. Carla Says:

    Mmmm, forgot beer – Yum!

  8. offthelongrun Says:

    1, Sour squirms
    2, Beer
    3, Wine

  9. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Candy. White wine. Cigarettes. *sigh*

    I used to love ice cream, but due to my dairy intolerance I only eat fruit icecream. Recently I made some myself, by simply blending some frozen fruit (banana, berries, nectarine, and I also through in some spinach and almond milk). It was yummy, and without any additional sugar. Quite a nice treat!

  10. chrisfit2009 Says:

    Only three?

  11. Em Says:

    Oh Christ, only 3?! If I didn’t run I’d be the size of a barn.

    1 – Haighs anything, it varies, right now it’s their cappuccino bars
    2 – Gelato, generally citrus flavours but pineapple is good too, sometimes when it’s hot I only want to eat gelato for dinner
    3 – Toobs

  12. Em Says:

    Sorry, I have to make it 4

    Bundaburg Ginger Beer šŸ™‚

  13. morseyruns Says:

    Top 3 this week for me are:
    1. Coopers Pale Ale
    2. Oomoo shiraz
    3. Salt and pepper calamari sold in little bags for $2.50 in the arcade around from work that are perfect for snacking on while I decide what to really have for lunch.

  14. Beki Says:

    I’m a bit late to the party on this one šŸ™‚

    1. I discovered Baskin and Robbins chocolate and peanut butter ice cream while away last week. This is definitely top of the list for post comp treat!
    2. Lindt salted dark chocolate (need I say any more?)
    3. Red Rock Deli sea salt and balsamic vinegar chips mmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

