Mizfit Guest Post

Carla over at Mizfit has been featuring a series of guest posts recently titled “Not The Biggest Loser”, today, I am the guest! Go check me out by clicking here. I’ve been a keen follower of Carla’s blog for ages now, she is an inspiring, positive person.

For me, a late evening at work, and terrible weather again, meant no exercise outside tonight, so just another hot and sweaty home workout. Only a shortish one though because last night I had the mother of all cramps in my left hamstring and quad. It lingered for ages and was incredibly painful. During my exercise session tonight it started to twinge a little, so I concentrated on the foam roller and appropriate stretching.

5 Responses to “Mizfit Guest Post”

  1. Joob Says:

    Hey! I saw your guest post on MizFit’s site… your story is so inspiring! You should be extremely proud of yourself

  2. Erin Says:

    What an awesome blog post! Very inspiring! I fight with chronic nerve pain in my right shoulder and still make myself workout almost everyday so I am strong enough to take care of my 7 month old!

    Great job! You look fantastic!

  3. Rachael Says:

    What a great post. Your tips are so right on, some of them I wouldn’t have even thought of. I will be keeping it for future reference. Thanks. Now to the running. I used to love to run and have runners envy when I see people running. I have had 5 right knee surgeries (as a result of martial arts) and a right hip replacement. Have you read anything that would help me to be able to run without pain or should I stick to cross trainers and stairmasters? Any feedback on this would be greatly appreciated. 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend.

  4. sassydrcil Says:

    Go Andrew! BTW I got the bike sorted, will be riding to work on weds.

  5. Ewen Says:

    I’m confused. Don’t Melbournites just wait 10 minutes for the weather to change to perfect?

Leave a Reply

