Monthly wrap …

Febfast is over … well, almost, only a few hours to go. I have to say I have survived a month without alcohol, and done it relatively easily. That said, I was offered a $100 donation to my Febfast cause today if I kept going for another month …. I politely declined.

It’s been another fairly consistent month of exercise for me;

Run: 4 runs for 30km, average pace 5:57 min/km (YTD 42km, 5:52 min/km)
Bike: 29 rides for 518km, average speed 23.5 km/hr (YTD 1196km, 24.2 km/hr)
Home workout: 15 workouts for 5.6 hours (YTD 27 workouts for 10.6 hours)
Total exercise: 30.6 hours for 20,060 calories (YTD 64.1 hours for 44,001 calories)

Consistency is key.

Mark, no I’m not doing Mt Buller ride. I’m going to struggle to be ready for GOOC, let alone riding up Mt Buller! Are you and Michelle doing GOOC?

6 Responses to “Monthly wrap …”

  1. Twocatz Says:

    I will have been “dry” for 10 years at the end of March, I keep telling Beki I wil celebrate with a beer but she doesn’t see the funny side of it lol

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Those are *quite* the results! 😉 Awesome month! 😀 😀 And awesome you did without alcohol all the time!

  3. Eat Em Says:

    We haven’t decided about GOOC as yet …
    Trouble is that we already lose a ‘long run’ day when we are at Buller and I doubt we would be in any shaope to long run teh day after GOOC – and running is still a priority …. 🙂

    Eat Em

  4. Ewen Says:

    Totally agree with consistency being the key. A bit short on the running front though Andrew. Em runs 30k in a day! Well, 29.

  5. morseyruns Says:

    Congratulations Andrew- glad you held out- and I take my hat off to you! And completely understand why you didn’t want to add another month to it- especially when it is a much longer month.

  6. Rachael Says:

    I have been in recovery for 4 years so I think it is great that you made a decision to take a month off to see what impact it had on you. Some people can drink and some can’t ( I can’t) you are probably what we call a normy since it wasn’t an issue for you to stop. Enjoy that beer or wine! Nice job on the consistency. I will get there at some point…..I hope!. 🙂

Leave a Reply

