Febfast plus one …

Oddly, after looking forward to a beer or a glass of wine for the whole of the month of February, now that Febfast is over, tonight I didn’t really feel like a drink. So, it looks like my alcohol free period will extend for at least one more day. Like Alex said on his blog tonight, I think I too will be trying to lower my overall intake from here on in too!

Today’s exercise was a run after work, 8.1km at an average pace of 5:24 min/km. Ewen, consistently running low kilometers, is still demonstrating consistency! But, you’re right, I do need to build up my running kilometers a bit if I am to achieve some of my running goals this year.

4 Responses to “Febfast plus one …”

  1. sassydrcil Says:

    well done on completing Febfast!!!!

  2. offthelongrun Says:

    Mate,

    great job on Febfast – and nice pace for your 8k

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    It’s interesting how a change in regular schedule can break up habits!

  4. Ewen Says:

    It won’t take much Andrew — you’ve got a great aerobic base from all the bike mileage.

Leave a Reply

