Car wash

I had planned to begin today with an early bike ride, but as so often happens with me, my morning mojo failed me, and I stayed in bed.

No change at weekly weigh-in this morning, 70.3kg exactly like last week.

After our usual Saturday morning food shopping I had to pay my local doctor a visit to get a prescription for some cream for an infected patch of skin on my right hand (note to self: stop scratching your eczema).

Then I did something that I haven’t done for at least three years. I washed my car. It wasn’t easy. Getting off years of road grime was hard work. Cleaned and vacuumed the inside too. It looks like a completely different car. Then I washed Kate’s and Adrienne’s cars as well. Both are smaller cars, so not so much to wash, and Kate’s is only a couple of weeks old, so it was not too dirty. Like mine though, Adrienne’s hadn’t been washed for years.

Then, I did manage to get out for my bike ride. An absolutely stunning afternoon for a ride. In line with my “find some hills” strategy, I added some hill repeats, including three rides up “the beast” (a new path that has been added into my ride to work path that I’ve mentioned before). Then, three repeats of a longer, but less steep hill on the way back. All up, a quad burning 32km.

4 Responses to “Car wash”

  1. Pippa Says:

    Goodness, did I read that right? You washed THREE cars? Come visit, Andrew, come visit, there’s another neglected car here needing attention.

    My morning mojo failed me as well, but I had a good, long ride yesterday. Day’s still young, though we’re first going to watch some rugby, yay!

  2. Sharon in Melbourne Says:

    Oh we had a Dr visit for the same reason yesterday – Macey scratching the eczema on her arm 😦

    Hope it stops itching quickly.

    I don’t remember the last time I cleaned our car…I might even try to get it done now..maybe

    Glad you got out for a great ride

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Good work on the cars! I don’t even own a single one. πŸ™‚ (And I can’t drive either.)

  4. Rachael Says:

    Washing a car is a workout in it self. Let alone washing 3 of them. Nice job. I wish we had the weather for washing cars. 😦 I am so ready for spring! As always an impressive ride. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

