Happy Birthday Mum!

Family celebrations today, as my brother and his family and my mum and dad, joined us here for lunch to celebrate my mum’s birthday. We enjoyed a BBQ and salads lunch, then a beautiful peach and blueberry dessert that Adrienne made, and of course there was birthday cake. I’m glad it wasn’t still February because I enjoyed a few beers too.

After everyone left I mowed the lawns and then headed out for a bike ride. It was only a short ride though (17km), as I pulled the pin when my calf started cramping a little.

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday Mum!”

  1. Pippa Says:

    Sounds like an excellent day, Andrew! (And happy birthday to your Mum.)

    Only made a short distance yesterday as well, because I’m suffering from a wee case of bike bum, haha!

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    BBQ and salad sounds perfect! I hope you enjoayed a happy day! Yay for family! 😀

  3. Carla Says:

    I love your blog. I don’t always have time to comment, but I read your blog every single day. Just thought I’d mention that. 😀 I like reading about your exercise and things you are doing around the house and what kind of day you had at work!

  4. twocatz Says:

    Do you take any supplements – I have been using L-carnitine and glutamine pre work-out. They seem to have made a huge difference in energy levels, performance and reducing niggles and soreness etc

    • ajh Says:

      Andy, no I don’t take any supplements like that. The only things I take are a daily multi-vitamin, magnesium supplement and glucosamine for the joints.

Leave a Reply

