Jury duty

Not a lot to report today, except for the fact that I’ve been called up for jury duty at the end of the month. A lot of people try to get out of it, but I’m actually quite excited at the prospect … at least it should be more interesting than going to work!

A 25km bike ride at dusk tonight is todays entry in the training journal.

9 Responses to “Jury duty”

  1. sassydrcil Says:

    I can get out of JD if I want to, on account of being a doctor and therefore “essential” (tongue firmly in cheek there).

  2. morseyruns Says:

    Find the defendant GUILTY! Sadly I will never be called up either- damn shame really;) Hope you get a good criminal trial not a boring civil matter with no DNA- though some of those frauds are bit boring too.

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    I’ve never been called for JD so far. Looking forward to reading what you’ll have to report about it!

  4. Em Says:

    I’ve never been called but like you would see it as a welcome relief from work!

    My uncle got a nice juicy murder once and he was on JD for 6 weeks!

  5. JH Says:

    So I guess you’re not going to try the Homer Simpson get out clause “I’m prejudiced against everybody!”

  6. Rachael Says:

    Jury duty sounds exciting to me too. Maybe we are deranged somehow! LOL!

  7. twocatz Says:

    I got called in the UK. I also got voted in as the foreman of the jury and had to deliver a guilty verdict in a murder trial – all very exciting when the crowd kicked off!!!

  8. Ewen Says:

    You’ll enjoy it — long as the hours are such that you can get your bike/run in πŸ˜‰ My mate was a juror on an armed robbery case once and he enjoyed it.

  9. Ewen Says:

    By the way, we’ll be expecting a full discussion of the case on these pages πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

