R4YL?

Not much to report today, another SSDD work-wise, beginning with finding out as I checked my email whilst eating breakfast at 7am that there was a 7:30am meeting on my calendar that wasn’t there when I went to bed. Good job I live close to work – I made it with about 30 seconds to spare.

I’ve decided that I’m tapering cardio-wise this week, so just a home workout tonight, mainly just the “looking after my body stuff”, core, stretching, foam roller etc, with a bit of exercise bike thrown in. There appears to be a “good news / bad news” scenario weather-wise for the bike ride on Saturday – a bit of rain, but south-westerly winds which will be tailwinds on the way home up the Great Ocean Road.

I have a few Run For Your Life magazines that I’m thinking of getting rid of (throwing out). I have most issues between Feb-Mar 2006 and Feb-Mar 2010. Does anyone want them? Happy to give them away to a good home, it’s either that or the recycle bin. Probably would need to be someone local though, unless you’re willing to pay some serious postage. Let me know if you’re interested.

4 Responses to “R4YL?”

  1. AndrewENZ Says:

    I schedule 7-8am appointments with myself to stop that happening!

  2. sassydrcil Says:

    0730 meeting from overnight?!?!? WTF???

  3. offthelongrun Says:

    I’ll take the R4YL – thanks!
    Can you hand deliver them please – say next Tuesday at 6:30am? lol

  4. Eat Em Says:

    Andrew .. hope the ride on Sat goes well.
    I would expect an average speed pf 27-28kph given the course and weather … 🙂
    Have fun

    Eat Em

Leave a Reply

