Early to bed

I’m down in Torquay, and writing this from bed as I’ve just turned in for an early night. The trip down was uneventful, just a fair bit of traffic on the Geelong Ring Road slowed me down a little. I’ve just had a nice chat and a couple of glasses of wine (which I hopefully won’t regret tomorrow) with Michelle and Dan (Michelle is the daughter of my friend Herb who owns the house I’m staying in).

I did a short home workout this morning before breakfast, maintaining my Moving in March “exercise every day” challenge.

Anyway, better go get some sleep. I hope the howling wind I can hear outside dies down a bit overnight!

4 Responses to “Early to bed”

  1. chrisfit2009 Says:

    Good luck mate. Ride strong, have fun.

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Oh, I wish I could get to bed early! But I have the chonobiology of an owl, I get awake when other people want to go to bed (like now, it’s almost 2 am here and I have fun making my blog round ;)). Getting up early is hrd for me, though.

    I hope you’ll have a good ride – a few glasses of wine may even help you to fall asleep! And for the howling wind … I must admit I love things like that. If I don’t feel alone and scared, that is. But howling wind, raindrops, or a thunderstorm usually make me feel really comfortable when I’m lying in my bed, snuggled into my blanket (do you say it that way in English?). Feels so peaceful. 🙂

  3. Ewen Says:

    Hope it’s going well Andrew… keeping the rubber side down and not picking up too many flats.

  4. Cilla Says:

    Hello from my new MacBookPro!
    Best of luck for today, or by the time you read this, I hope you did well!

Leave a Reply

