Feeling good ..

The first job for today was my weekly weigh-in, usually done Saturday morning, but as I was away from my scales yesterday, this morning will have to do. Good news is, I was 70.4kg, exactly the same as last week.

The other good news is that I have pulled up pretty well from yesterdays long ride, tired quads and a very small amount of soreness in my right knee, but not enough to think about anti-inflammatories. I went out for an easy 20km ride late this afternoon just to turn the legs over, and did a few of the local hills just to check out the knee. All was good, legs felt better after the ride.

Other jobs today were;
– clean and lube the bike after it’s day in the rain
– painting the front door frame
– a few hours in the garden

Tonight Adrienne and I were on our own for dinner so we decided to go out and have a crepe at Cravin’ Crepes. The crepes were as great as ever, but the service was so bad we walked out saying we wouldn’t go back. Firstly they forgot my crepe completely, so Adrienne had finished hers before I got mine. Then when mine did come it was the wrong sort, so we had to wait again while they made another one. On top of that the guy that took our initial order was a bit of a smartarse to me when I misspoke and used the word pancake rather than crepe.

Anyway, another weekend has slipped by and the work week beckons. But, it’s been a great weekend, with a wonderful day on the bike yesterday, and a beautiful day today getting jobs done around home. So, hopefully that will prepare me well for a couple of days at work and then jury service on Wednesday.

7 Responses to “Feeling good ..”

  1. sassydrcil Says:

    The little shit is bitter because he is on the minimum wage.

  2. katsmumblings Says:

    I was supposed to do jury duty about 15 years ago but couldn’t and got out of it. I have always wanted to do it but haven’t been asked again. Good that you bounced back from yesterday’s ride. Maybe one day I will tackle a ride like that. If not that I am thinking maybe a triathlon.

  3. Rachael Says:

    It’s unfortunate that crappy service can ruin a great night out. Thanks for you comment on my post today. You are so right….I need to look at the bigger picture and view my results as reward. Chocolate and wine for you, now I need to figure out what it is that I don’t want to or need to sacrifice completely. Practice moderation right? Thanks Have a great week!

  4. twocatz Says:

    I would have wrapped the pancake around his head

  5. Tish Says:

    I hate bad service. Too bad the food is so good while the service is so bad. Catching up on your blog–the pix and description of your ride were awesome. I’m going to have to live vicariously through your rides for a while. For now the only biking that’s doctor approved is stationary bicycling. Not nearly so fun! Keep ’em coming.

  6. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Sounds like a wonderful weekend! 😀 But bad service is so annyoing! I’ve had that recently when I went for eating out with a friend, and although the food was (very) good I think I won’t go back. The unhappy experience sticks to that place now.

  7. Carla Says:

    I had the opposite experience on Friday, the server was so nice that we felt bad telling him that the food sucked! Lol

Leave a Reply

