Off to courts … and the gym

Up for an early run with Alex this morning. I was actually expecting it to hurt a little bit but was surprised to feel quite good. It was a much better morning for running than last week, nice and still, cool and crisp. Very different to the humid sweatbox that was last Tuesday morning. We ran our normal loop, just under 8km at just under 6 min/km.

I have rung tonight, and I do have to front up for jury service tomorrow. I might even go to the gym first as it is just around the corner from the court building. It will be my first visit to the gym since April 2008!

3 Responses to “Off to courts … and the gym”

  1. deege Says:

    So jealous about your going to jury duty. Make sure you soak it up and enjoy the experience – it is one of the most important civic duties you can participate in and most people just try to get out of it. Those of us who are ineligible but keen are very envious of your opportunity to participate in this way.

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Morning runs have such a special ambience! I’m not so much an early morning person, but nevertheless the early morning is the most appealing running time for me. It’s not only the freshness of the air, but also the feeling to start the day with something good. (If I go running, it’s mostly in the evening, though.)

    All the best for our jury duty tomorrow! 🙂

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Aaahhhhhh … *your* jury duty, of course! 😉

Leave a Reply

