Early run …

Up early this morning for a run with Alex. We ran our normal, hilly 8km loop taking in some of the Moonee Ponds Creek Trail, Western Ring Road Path and the suburb of Gowanbrae. It was nice to start off in the light, and actually be able to see where we were going. It was a nice morning for a run again, and we actually managed to chop two minutes off last weeks time.

So some endorphins from the run, a reasonable day at work and some more lovely blog comments have contributed to some lifted spirits.

4 Responses to “Early run …”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    *If* I manage to go running, I’ve found that the early morning is my favorite time for it. (This isn’t always easy for me to do because I’m rather an evening person. πŸ˜‰ The evening also works quite well for running, though.) It just gives you such a good feeling to start the day with doing something good for yourself!

    So far, I’ve never run together with others anymore. (The last time I did was back in school, and I totally hated running then, because it was all about speed and I could never last very long at a high pace.) While it’s great for the company and motivating each other, I think the challenge is to still be able to run at your own pace. Or you have to be lucky to find somebody who has either a very similar pace like you have, or one of you has to be flexible enough to adjust *and* still feel comfortable. Yay if you’ve found a running buddy like that! πŸ˜€

    Have a happy day with jigging spirits! πŸ™‚

    • ajh Says:

      You’re right. Alex and I are of a similar pace. If I’m going to run with someone of a different pace, I’d rather run with someone a bit slower, than try to keep up with someone faster. I’m looking forward to your running reports! πŸ™‚

      • Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

        I totally agree – running slower is easier than running faster. πŸ™‚ The weather is gradually getting nice here, so I won’t be able to delay my running due to “external” arguments. I’ll keep you updated! Thank you for your interest! πŸ˜€

  2. sassydrcil Says:

    Hey mate, I am enjoying the book!

Leave a Reply

