Canon EOS 60D

I bought myself one of these today.

So, assuming that I can work out how to use it, I’d anticipate a few more photos on this blog.

I had an SLR camera way back (probably 20+ years ago) but got frustrated trying to teach myself to use it, and as it was a “real” film camera, it became very expensive quite quickly to develop the photos and find out what a crap photographer I was.

Hopefully with a smarter camera, and no cost or delay to develop the images, as well as software to rescue my mistakes, I will be better with this one.

I may even have to take some lessons!

Now I have about three weeks of reading to do, with the E60D manual, four different software manuals, the Kindle edition of “Digital SLR Photography for Dummies” and Andrew Goodall’s “Photography in Plain English” all loaded on to the iPad.

Consequently, no exercise today either.

Edit: Here’s a photo Kate took with the new camera tonight.

20110411-105412.jpg

8 Responses to “Canon EOS 60D”

  1. twocatz Says:

    Nice, I have always fancied one of these things. I too had a few film based SLR’s but for one reason or another haven’t got round to going digital. Can’t wait to see how you get on with it, you may just spur me on to getting off my fat arse and upgrading

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Totally wow! I’m looking forward to more pictures! Will you also become a food blogger now, making your readers drool over perfectly roasted tuna steaks? 😀

  3. katsmumblings Says:

    Nice camera. Have fun with all the reading.

  4. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Whee, love the photo! I had no idea you had a dog! (A beagle?) Is Kate your wife? (Sorry, so many stupid questions.)

  5. Beki Says:

    That’s a really great photo, I could be tempted to pester TOH for a camera upgrade now…

  6. Ewen Says:

    That’s what I’m talkin’ about! Nice camera. A better photo already – dog in focus and soft background.

Leave a Reply

