Rain

Not a lot to report today, other than rain. Melbourne has had more than a normal April’s worth of rain in the last 24 hours. Alex and I cancelled our planned morning run by text message at about 5:30am and I enjoyed an extra hour dozing in bed and listening to the radio.

At least our new rain water tank is nearly full.

A 45 minute home workout tonight at least got an entry in the training journal.

2 Responses to “Rain”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    I know extreme weather conditions from Heidelberg very well. Last year, when I still lived in my old apartment, we had two days of such rain and hail showers that the roof got leaky and I had to set up pots in my apartment to catch the water that was pouring from the ceiling. I wondered when the sky would have been emptied from the rain, but somehow it didn’t for two whole days of non-stop flooding.

    My dad also collects rain water and uses it to water the garden. 🙂

  2. katsmumblings Says:

    Rain wont kill ya. You will enjoy the shower afterwards.

Leave a Reply

