Some new little friends …

Again, there is not a lot to report from here – it has been a bit busy at work again, and that appears to be occupying most of my mind as well as my time.

I did manage to get out on the bike after work tonight, but was limited time-wise as I don’t like riding in the dark. I managed just under 23km in just over 48 minutes, then did a short (20 minutes) home workout after tea.

I’ve decided not to try and get in any more runs before Sunday, so this is going to my worst-prepared Run For The Kids as I haven’t run anywhere close to the 14km distance for ages. But, Alex and I have decided it will just be a casual run, I’m hoping to just be able to get 5:30 min/km pace if I can, but I’ll be happy if I’m under my “personal worst” pace for R4TK which is 5:51 min/km.

And now, courtesy of Kath, I’d like to introduce two new little friends.

Some of you may remember the little stickmen runner and biker I had on my blog each day I ran or rode. They disappeared because I had trouble with the fonts and alignment making them look weird often, but these two little friends will be appearing here to brighten the place up when I have a good run or ride!

10 Responses to “Some new little friends …”

  1. Beki Says:

    I didn’t even realise it was this weekend! I’m sure you’ll have a lovely run anyway, I wish my taking it easy could be 5.30 pace 🙂

  2. Tish Says:

    Welcome little friends! I think you’ll be fine with your run. It’s not as if you’ve turned couch potato.

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Yay! 😀 I had no idea you had little stickmen already! 🙂

  4. morseyruns Says:

    Good luck for Sunday!

  5. JH Says:

    Gotta love animated gifs

  6. Louise Says:

    oh, I am so stealing those. Thank you Kath!!! I love the others on your blog too.

  7. Running and Me | My Funny Little Life Says:

    […] big goes to Andrew who has – next to newly supporting me in populating the blog sphere with Smileys – so kindly encouraged me and taken some of his little free time to write me how to start. […]

  8. AndrewENZ Says:

    I likey!

Leave a Reply

