Me on my bike … by Kath

I’ve been drawn!

You might remember a little while ago, that Kath had a few blog posts where in support of the Japan Earthquake/Tsunami disaster she offered to do a drawing for you if you made a donation to the cause. I donated, and when asked what I’d like a drawing of, I said “me on my bike”. I think initially Kath was a little daunted by this, but she has done a beautiful job. The below drawing, which I absolutely love, is the result. I am sure you will agree it is very good, and that Kath is a very talented artist. I wish I had some of that artistic ability!

I think she has made it really look like me, and the bike is perfect down to every detail, even the weird arrangement of spokes I have on my front wheel!

Due to a slightly sore knee and a bit of a tight calf I decided to call today a rest day.

4 Responses to “Me on my bike … by Kath”

  1. twocatz Says:

    Great picture. Take care of that knee!!!

  2. katsmumblings Says:

    I wish I could draw like that!. Niggles at the start of your half mara training – I hope that is not a sign of things to come!

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Aww, thank you for posting it! I sent it today, so I think you’ll have it by the beginning of the next week. 🙂

  4. sassydrcil Says:

    that’s a beautiful picture!

Leave a Reply

