Pure evil …

These things are pure evil …

Completely delicious and totally addictive. Combining two of my very favourite things (chocolate and peanut butter), Reece’s Peanut Butter Cups are a definite problem for me. Especially when it is a huge bag of the little buggers from Costco. Add to that a late Easter gift of more chocolate from our neighbours. I thought I had made it safely through the chocolate and hot cross bun season, but it appears not. I think this week is going to be a bad week on the scale. Oh well, c’est la vie.

Just a 30 minute home workout tonight. Tomorrow morning it is 8km with Alex.

I’ve just mapped out a 16km route through Gellibrand for this weekends long run. I thought about something easier (flatter), but after reading Kath’s comment yesterday changed my mind and decided that I should challenge myself. If my long runs through the training plan are hard, the actual half marathon will be easy, right ?

7 Responses to “Pure evil …”

  1. morseyruns Says:

    Andrew I don’t think you have had a bad week on the scales since I began following your blog! But if you were to have one, then those little cups of fun look like the perfect way to do it- I have never had one, and I think it could only end badly if I did!

  2. offthelongrun Says:

    A half is gonna be easy??? Can’t wait!

  3. katsmumblings Says:

    I am with you Andrew. I figure if I survive my 11km hill run twice a week then surely a 10km race is gonna be easy!

  4. twocatz Says:

    I agree they are the devils work

  5. shells Says:

    YUUUUUM! Reese’s peanut butter cups! I would totally break my diet for one of those! 😀

  6. katsmumblings Says:

    And sugarfree?

  7. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Ha, I didn’t want to shoo you!! 😀 But I’m happy that you did it.

Leave a Reply

