Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mum’s out there, hope you all had a good day today.

For our Mother’s Day treat we all went to the movies together this morning, the first time we’ve all been to the movies for a while. We saw the new Russell Brand movie, the re-make of the Dudley Moore movie Arthur. It was really good, I really enjoyed it. I honestly thought I’d get sick of Russell Brand quickly, but I didn’t he played the part really well.

This afternoon we had a friend, who is an electrician, do some work for us. He put in two new power outlets for us, one near the water tank for the pump, and one on the outside deck.

About 5 0’clock I head out for a run, which was the 6km run in the plan for yesterday, which was swapped with today’s long run. It was cold and drizzly, so the first run for the year in my rain jacket and gloves. I felt quite intrepid and brave, it would have been easy to have stayed inside with the heater on and watching TV, and I’m sure if it wasn’t for “the plan” I probably would have done. Anyway, it was nothing special pace wise, 6km at 5:25 min/km.

One Response to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Funny. I think most people go the movies at night. My parents, however, love to go in the late morning or early afternoon. They’re quite the cineastes, and they go to watchthe movie and are happy if there aren’t so many popcorn and tacos munching teenies around them. 😉

Leave a Reply

