Brass monkey weather …

Up early this morning for an easy 8km run with Alex. It was very, very cold again, real brass monkey weather. I wore my long Skins top and bottoms, my wind vest, gloves and even wore my wooly hat for the first time this season. I’ve decided that I should start taping my knee again, so i shaved my knee last night. Alex has been suffering from a niggle in his calf, and with my knee taped for the first time in a while, we decided a slow one was in order. We ended up with almost spot-on 6 minute pace.

Introduction of secret weapon into war vs calves seems promising.

I picked up the new mountain bike today, but weather has not allowed a test ride.

7 Responses to “Brass monkey weather …”

  1. katsmumblings Says:

    You did well to get out there today – me not so well. Maybe tomorrow.

  2. offthelongrun Says:

    It was cold – I wore gloves for the first time this year.

  3. Pippa Says:

    Respect! It sounds like your winter is a bit more advanced than ours – I also took out the gloves this week, as the mornings are really turning cold now. Though we haven’t had any frost yet.

    In my books it takes a special kind of person (special as in dedicated, not as in eating paste) to still rise in the wintry cold and just DO it!

  4. JH Says:

    My dad always calls it “spanner weather”, for obvious reasons.

  5. twocatz Says:

    Which MTB did you get??

  6. morseyruns Says:

    Oh the torment of a new bike just sitting there! At least you can put mud guards on this one without the other cyclists laughing at you!

  7. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    You’re so brave! 🙂

Leave a Reply

