Four days off …

It has been another busy couple of days at work, with not much else going on. I spent most of today interviewing candidates for an opening on my team. Whilst it is great to be in a position to be employing someone again (hasn’t happened since the Global Financial Crisis), I find interviewing quite tiring. I think it is the pressure of ensuring you pick the right person and treat everyone fairly.

I have ridden to work every day this week now, a stirling effort for this usual “fair weather cyclist”. The last couple of days I “double-gloved” and added a balaclava under my helmet.

After dinner tonight and last night I completed a short home workout, I’ve been a little slack in that respect this month.

I have a day of annual leave tomorrow, and as Monday is a public holiday, a four-day weekend beckons.

3 Responses to “Four days off …”

  1. Tish Says:

    Enjoy your four days! When I first look at your post, I thought you were sporting “baclava” as headgear! Food on the brain, so to speak.

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Well, I’ll be working on the weekend (data analysis) because I have a Skype appointment with my supervisor on Monday morning (my time), but I’m still loking forward towards a long weekend without any further distractions! (Whit Monday is a holiday over here as well.)

  3. morseyruns Says:

    Ignore fairness- and embrace nepotism- surely someone’s nephew needs the job! (Ok,so it worked for me!) Enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Reply

