Long weekends go too quickly !

Wow, three-quarters of the way through my 4-day weekend already! Why do holiday weekends seem to go so much faster than workdays? That’s a rhetorical question by the way, I think I already know the answer.

It’s been a busy few days that has involved;

  • a bike ride each day
  • buying my daughter a bike
  • weighing in back in the 72s again, halting the increase that had been going on for three weeks
  • watching Hangover 2 today and having the cinema literally to ourselves
  • watching the mighty Cats continue their 11 game winning streak against Hawthorn. It seems they have forgotten how to lose!
  • fixing a curtain rail and mowing the lawns

If you’ve been reading this blog for a while you’ll know that I’m a Rockwiz fan. Here’s another totally brilliant duet from the Rockwiz archives. Tina Arena and Jeff Martin (Canadian rock singer) with a wonderful rendition of Peter Gabriel’s “Don’t Give Up” (one of my favourite songs).

http://www.sbs.com.au/rockwiz/past/275/Tina-Arena

Now I’m just about to go and open a bottle of Campbell’s Bobbie Burns Shiraz which I bought yesterday after seeing a Facebook post by a work friend which reminded me I hadn’t had a bottle of this wonderful wine for a long time, it’s one of my favourites.

5 Responses to “Long weekends go too quickly !”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    I totally agree, time is flying by as always! 😉 Enjoy the rest of your weekend, and that nice Shiraz!

    That’s a beautiful song! 🙂

  2. blues buffett Says:

    I loved the Cats running over the Hawks. Six on the trot. Pity about 2008. Oh and that Bobbie Burns is a cracker – we had a bottle last week – just the thing for winter. Hope you enjoy it!

  3. Eat Em Says:

    Re vTDF

    I am up to about 4,200kms for the year … I will ‘sell’ you some of mine … but be warned – I am easy but not cheap …. !!!!!

    The cool / wet weather makes it harder to get out on the bike – no doubt.

    Ride safe

    Eat Em

  4. Beki Says:

    I’ve been wanting a bottle of that since I saw your facebook post! Ahhhhh, the urge to have a nice glass of red on a winter’s evening… 🙂

  5. Ewen Says:

    You need another 2 days off to get over your long weekend! Agree about Rock Wiz — good show. Nice job by Tina with that one too. Class act.

Leave a Reply

