Muc-Off

Again, not a lot happening around here worth a blog post. Work still busy, still interviewing prospective staff. Exercise has been limited to riding to work and back, as well as the occasional home workout. I have in fact, ridden to work every day now for the last couple of weeks, and my car does not seem to like the lack of attention. We went to go out in it last night and it decided not to start. Fortunately the nice RACV Serviceman got it going quickly with no cost!

I have previously posted about the trouble I have on cold, foggy mornings with my glasses fogging up – well, I may have found an answer. This stuff;

I applied some last weekend and have had no problems this week, despite some very cold and foggy riding. I purchased it on Wiggle, a wonderful UK website that sells running, biking and swimming gear. In my first purchase on Wiggle, as well as the above, I purchased two tyres (Continental Gatorskins) and two inner tubes (also Continental) for A$68, here I would pay A$60 for just one tyre. Free shipping for orders over about A$80, and it arrived from the UK in 6 days. Not bad at all – if you’re in the market for any gear, I’d recommend you take a look.

5 Responses to “Muc-Off”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Yay that you found a solution for you glasses! 😀

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Oh, and I still haven’t given up my hope about the package. I’ve sent something to another blogging friend in Australia before, and took endlessly long to arrive. Delivery to the US is usually much quicker.

  3. Muc-Off Crew Says:

    Hi Andrew, we here at Muc-Off have just seen your post. Thanks very much for giving the Premium Anti Fog Treatment the thumbs up. You might want to check out our online site or Facebook Page for other cleaning and maintenance products.

    Also, we have just recently added a HOW TO: Muc-Off Bicycle cleaning video series, check it out on our YouTube Channel http://www.youtube.com/mucoffltd and let us know what you think.

    Keep it Clean

    Muc-Off Crew

  4. Ewen Says:

    Locals here keep raving about Wiggle. Although it looks good, don’t have any need for the anti-fog. I’ve given up riding bikes at that hour of the day.

  5. Twocatz Says:

    I love Wiggle

Leave a Reply

