Birthday celebrations …

Well, I’m another year older today, and again, it doesn’t really feel any different to the day before. Double birthday celebrations today as it is also Kate’s birthday tomorrow, so we had family and some of Kate’s friends over for a nice birthday lunch. A delicious roast chicken and leg of lamb done in the barbecue, followed by lot of yummy cake and desserts.


Kate and I getting ready to blow out our birthday candles,
with some help from Jackie!

I headed out for a late afternoon ride when everyone had gone and we’d done a bit of cleaning up, but darkness fell quickly so it wasn’t quite as long as expected. My birthday present, which hopefully will arrive from Wiggle next week might help me with riding in the dark!

10 Responses to “Birthday celebrations …”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Happy happy birthday to you! (Too bad my package still hasn’t arrived … šŸ˜¦ Boo, mail!)

  2. morseyruns Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANDREW! Hope that parcel arrives VERY soon.

  3. Em Says:

    Happy Birthday! That cake looks fab šŸ™‚

  4. Eat Em Says:

    Save me some birthday cake —- I luuuuuv sponge cake filled with cream.

    Hope it was a great day

    Eat Em

  5. kathryn Says:

    Happy birthday. I first read that as The Wiggles and thought surely you’re getting too old to be into the Wiggles šŸ™‚

  6. offthelongrun Says:

    Happy birthday mate – for some reason I’ve got your birthday in my calender as 10th October!

  7. Ewen Says:

    Happy belated bidet Andrew! Bags having a piece of cake before Jackie blows out the candles!

  8. Bill Wallace Says:

    Happy (belated) birthday, mate. šŸ™‚

  9. Pippa Says:

    Aww, this is what happens when I fall behind in blogland. Happy, HAPPY belated birthday, Andrew! Wishing you a GRAND, beautiful, prosperous, AMAZING year!

    Thank you for the encouragement you bring into my life. I am honoured to count you as a friend.

    (Love your LiveStrong shirt, btw!)

  10. halfway through 2011 & onward « Pippa's Porch Says:

    […] blah blah, you know the drill. Even though I’ve been very quiet in the comments, I really notice these things, I do. It set me thinking. For one thing, I love, love, LOVE seeing the very real […]

Leave a comment