Birthday celebrations (continued) …

We carried on the birthday celebrations tonight for Kate with a meal out at Chartruese in Niddrie. I don’t really need birthdays to remind me how proud I am of my two wonderful kids and the lovely young people they are growing up into!

I received my Run Melbourne race kit in the mail today. Whilst the HM training plan has been ditched, I think I might still run the half, rather than scaling back to the 10km run, but it will just be a run, rather than a race.

In a good mail day for me, I also received my Wiggle package which included my helmet mounted bike light as well as a Book Depository package.

Just the ride to and from work today as exercise for the day, but the ride home was a real workout, battling 50km/hr headwinds all of the way. I was really glad to get home.

3 Responses to “Birthday celebrations (continued) …”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    But apparently still no mail from me! šŸ˜¦ If you won’t get in within the next week, I’ll send it again!

  2. Pippa Says:

    If your race number is an indication of how many participants are expected – and it’s probably a LOT more – I’m already feeling breathless with claustrophobia. šŸ˜¦

    Hats off to anyone who can brave the masses, never mind run any kind of marathon!

Leave a Reply

