Optometrist

I had an annual leave day today, nice to not have to go to work. I headed out for a couple of hours on the bike after breakfast, riding from home down to Essendon and back.

Then off for an overdue eye check-up. Fortunately got a good report. My eyes have only changed slightly, not enough to need different glasses though. Macular check and glaucoma pressure test all perfect. I did order a new pair of glasses though, ones for riding. I’ve been using my running glasses for riding, the lenses on them are fairly small and don’t offer a lot of protection from wind. The new ones are bigger, more like wrap-around sunglasses, but with my prescription lenses of course, and they are transition lenses like both my other pairs (they are clear in normal conditions but go dark like sunglasses when it gets brighter).

We called in quickly at Highpoint to get something for Adrienne then had lunch at Poyntons.

Back at home I spent a couple of hours giving the bike some TLC. It really needed it after a couple of weeks of wet weather riding, and it was starting to feel noisy and clunky. After a good clean and lube I took it for a spin around the block and the difference is really noticeable, smooth and quiet!

One Response to “Optometrist”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Transition lenses? That sounds so cool – fancy and practical at the same time! 😀

Leave a Reply

