Pure South

Just a quick one sentence update today; started off with a quick, freezing cold ride early (it really was numbingly cold), then some shopping to get in some critical supplies (Dan Murphy’s – half a dozen red wine and some beer), then a nice walk with the dog (can you still call it a “walk with the dog” if you have to carry it), then another ride that wasn’t quite so cold and finally a pleasant dinner with my boss at Pure South on Southbank (a nice salmon fillet served on pink grapefruit and baby beetroot), now settling down to watch another mountain finish stage of Le Tour.

6 Responses to “Pure South”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Half a dozen red wine and some beer – that’s what I call critical supplies! 😀 (Totally serious! 😯 For me, it would be white wine, though. ;))

  2. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    Ah, you had me at “numbingly cold”….triple digit heat here today….

  3. oldgirlnewtricks Says:

    Hi Andrew: It’s Maureen, Carla’s mother. I am glad you are watching the Tour De France. John and I are watching every day. I can’t believe the pain and determination on the faces of the riders as they go up the mountains. Who do you think will win?

    • Andrew(AJH) Says:

      I’m hoping Cadel Evans, he still seems strong. But the Schleck brothers seem to have a very strong team, and the bond of the two brothers together may be difficult to beat. I think they may have underestimated Thomas Voeckler too, giving him that lead may be something they end up regretting, they haven’t been avble to shake him off yet. I just hope Contador doesn’t win again.

  4. morseyruns Says:

    Ohmigod it was cold! I should have known that when I scraped ice off my car that the ride was going to be freezing. Glad you got out for a ride too.

  5. JH Says:

    That’s quite a long sentence!

Leave a Reply

