Dark …

Just a pretty average day at work today, with a 20km bike ride squeezed in between it and darkness this evening. Currently waiting up for an hour and a half teleconference that will take me through until half past midnight.

Kath tagged me, with the request to tell you all seven things about myself. I’m struggling to think of seven things that you may not already know, so I’m going to do them one a day over the next week.

Things You May Not Know About Me – No. 1

Like most Australians I like a beer. But if you’re going to buy me a beer (and I hope you all will at some future time), then my preference is a dark brew. Here are some of my current favourites.

 

4 Responses to “Dark …”

  1. Tammy Says:

    Found you via Kath’s blog. My dh is a big fan of the very dark stout stuff too. I like the hot weather lagers but we’re both laying off for the month of August in an effort to slim down.

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Sorry I didn’t see this earlier! I love how you do the seven things with seperate posts! 😀

    A dark brew is a nice thing. Even my mom (who’s not fond of beer at all otherwise) likes a nice dark ale. 🙂

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    (But I don’t know any of those. We have things like Andechser Doppelbock. http://www.liborius.de/uploads/pics/andechs_Doppelbock.jpg ;))

  4. Pippa * Jeanne Says:

    Ah, a man after my own heart! =)

    Myself, I’m a Guinness lover (and the only one in my family – though my dad loved it, too). I drink one Guinness every year, at the least: for my birthday. And since it is right before St Paddy’s Day, that just makes sense, doesn’t it?

    Our own Castle Milk Stout here in South Africa is also pretty decent.

    But any other beer leaves me cold. (snort! I crack myself up.)

Leave a Reply

