A pleasant afternoon ride …

We started off the day with a trip into the Flemington Craft Market. The plan was to purchase a frame for a picture we purchased on our last trip to Tassie (last year!). This was successful and it is now hung on the wall.

The weather was so lovely I decided I’d get the mountain bike out and head over to the Gellibrand Hill National Park for a ride. It was a delightful ride … here is a summary in pictures.

A typical piece of track through the park …

The trusty steed …

The roos come out more closer to dusk, but there were a few around …

Gellibrand Hill has views of Melbourne International Airport on one side …

… and the Melbourne city skyline on the other.

One of the few old ruins in the park, the 19th century Dundonald ruins.

So, a great 23km ride in a bit under 1 hour 20 minutes. The hilly dirt tracks certainly made it feel like about 70km on the road!

4 Responses to “A pleasant afternoon ride …”

  1. Ewen Says:

    Looks beautiful! I’d be out there too (if I had a trusty steed, and if I lived in Melbourne). Well done on the anniversary too – you’re hanging in well at that weight.

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Aww, beautiful photos again! And too nice that I get my good dose of fluffy roo ears from your blog every now and then! 😀 Thank you for that, it always makes me smile!

  3. oldgirlnewtricks Says:

    I loved your post today. The photos were spectacular. I am still learning to post pictures and would like to be able to add them to my posts.

  4. Carla Says:

    Absolutely lovely pics!!! It looks so beautiful there.

    And congratulations on your six year weight loss anniversary! 😀

Leave a Reply

